Meeting Of Border Services' Experts Of 10 Baltic States In Estonia

A two-day meeting of border services' experts of ten Baltic states will start in Tallinn on Monday. Representatives of Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Germany, Poland, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland and Russia will discuss prospects for cooperation and exchange of information between their border guards. Estonia was elected presiding country on a rotation basis for the period of June 2001 till June 2002 at the last Helsinki meeting in June 2001. Its aim is to coordinate joint actions of Baltic border guards, particularly, in the sphere of holding joint exercises and experts' meetings.

Subscribe to Pravda.Ru Telegram channel, Facebook, RSS!

Author`s name Editorial Team