Daghestan's government formed

On Wednesday the State Council of Daghestan formed the government of the republic and appointed members of the cabinet of ministers.

According to the republican constitution, the government was formed after the elections to the new staff of the State Council and its chairman Magomedali Magomedov as head of the republic. Magomedov officially came into office a month earlier.

Since 1997 Khizri Shikhsaidov has been heading the cabinet of ministers of Daghestan, also being the first deputy chairman of the state council, according to the constitution of the republic.

There were no considerable staff changes in the cabinet of ministers of Daghestan. The number of vice premiers was reduced from eight to seven. The number of ministries increased from 15 to 18. The newly formed ministers are the Justice Ministry, the Ministry of Building and Architecture, the Ministry of Transport, Road Facilities and Telecommunications and the Ministry for Youth and Tourism.

The establishment of new ministries and transformation of several executive bodies into ministries was caused by the necessity to raise these spheres of social development of the republic on a modern level, Daghestan's State Council Chairman Magomedali Magomedov said.

Subscribe to Pravda.Ru Telegram channel, Facebook, RSS!

Author`s name Editorial Team