EAEC integration committee gathers for a session in Alma-Ata

The Integration Committee of the Eurasian Economic Community, or the EAEC, which consists of vice premiers of the five EAEC members, is gathering for a session in Alma-Ata on Wednesday, June 18.

According to the EAEC press service, Russia is being represented by Vice Premier Viktor Khristenko.

The task facing the Integration Committee is to discuss ways to realize decisions the presidents of EAEC made in Dushanbe in April 2003. /The decisions in question deal with priority lines of EAEC development in 2003-2006/. The vice premiers will also exchange opinions about the ways to create a mechanism protecting the internal markets of EAEC countries on condition that mutual trade is free of special protective, anti-dumping and compensatory measures. Apart from that, they will discuss the forming of a single customs tariff in the EAEC.

The permanent Integration Committee of the EAEC is responsible for collaboration of all bodies of the Community, the drawing up of the agenda, and control over execution of decisions made by the EAEC Interstate Council, which consists of the presidents and prime ministers of the EAEC.

The EAEC is an association uniting Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, and Tajikistan. Armenia, Moldova and Ukraine have the status of observers.

Subscribe to Pravda.Ru Telegram channel, Facebook, RSS!

Author`s name Editorial Team