Georgia, Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan enrolled into American "black list"

Georgia, Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan have been included by the US Department of State into the list of the countries with regard to which, beginning with October 1, 2003, the American government can apply sanctions in view of the situation in the sphere of illegal trade of people.

This is pointed out by the report of the Department of State, which has been released in Washington and, which made public by US Secretary of State Colin Powell.

The report says that the sanctions imply the stopping of American financing and economic aid, including the financing of educational programmes and cultural exchanges, and also the USA's refusal to support the financing for these countries through the IMF and the World Bank.

At the present time, the countries, against which such sanctions can be implied, include Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Burma, Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Greece, Haiti, Liberia, the DPRK, Sudan, Surinam, Turkey and also Georgia, Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan.

The report points out that annually from 800,000 to 900,000 people are being involved into illegal transportation of people through national borders for forced labour and international sex trade.

Not only adult men and women, but also children become victims of such "slave-trade today."

Subscribe to Pravda.Ru Telegram channel, Facebook, RSS!

Author`s name Editorial Team