Former Soviet Republics To Discuss Measures To Prevent Penetration Of Terrorists

At its session in Moscow on Tuesday the Integration Committee of the Eurasian Economic Community (EurAsEC) will discuss measures to prevent a possible penetration of terrorist elements in the territory of the Community's member-countries. As was explained by the Integration Committee, the EurAsEC working body, this question is urgent, because potential terrorists can use the visa-free regime existing between the Community's states - Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kirghizia and Tajikistan. It is supposed that the measures to prevent terrorists from penetrating the territories of these five countries will in no way infringe upon the interests of the citizens living in the territory of these states. The agenda of the session of the Integration Committee, which will be held at the level of the EurAsEC Vice Prime Ministers, consists of more than twenty items, including the draft plan for a complex analysis of the state of affairs at the outer borders of the Community, problems of economic cooperation, and the implementation of the articles of the treaty on establishing the EurAsEC of October 10, 2000.

Subscribe to Pravda.Ru Telegram channel, Facebook, RSS!

Author`s name Editorial Team