Perm region and Komi-Perm area to merge into one single whole

Russian President Vladimir Putin has signed the federal constitutional law "On Establishing A New Constituent Member Of The Russian Federation By Merging The Perm Region And the Komi-Perm Autonomous Area" here today, reports the presidential press service.

This bill was previously passed by the State Duma, the Russian Parliament's lower house, as well as by its upper house, i.e. the Federation Council.

The Russian Federation's new constituent member will be called the Perm territory. All in all, this country will have 88 regions, territories and republics.

Subscribe to Pravda.Ru Telegram channel, Facebook, RSS!

Author`s name Editorial Team