New structure of Kremlin administration

A new structure of the Kremlin administration has been prepared, administration's head Dmitry Medvedev said at the meeting with Vladimir Putin.

"This is a more compact structure meeting contemporary demands. Independent subunits are enlarged and the number of managing links will be reduced," Mr. Medvedev noted.

According to him, this structure will fit the new government in a better way. "I hope it will effectively meet all the necessary demands and help the execution of the presidential duties," Dmitry Medvedev added.

In compliance with the previous structure, the administration head has eight deputies.

The administration structure comprises ten President's aides and advisors, a reference office, 17 departments, the Security Council's staff, and nine commissions.

The administration coordinates the activities and prepares sessions of 7 presidential councils.

Subscribe to Pravda.Ru Telegram channel, Facebook, RSS!

Author`s name Editorial Team