Traffic on Russia's border with China, Mongolia to be suspended from June 4th

From 00.00 on June 4th, traffic on some checkpoints on the Russian state border with China and Mongolia will be suspended. These measures have been taken in order to prevent SARS infiltration to Russia, the government information department reported.

The corresponding decree was signed by Russian Prime Minister Mikhail Kasyanov.

The Russian Foreign Ministry "is instructed to inform China and Mongolia, as well as other states whose interests may be affected by the fulfillment of the decree on the specified measures, emphasizing that they were caused by exceptional circumstances and are only temporary," the decree reads.

On the Russian-Chinese border traffic will be suspended at ten checkpoints, including Olochi - Shiwei, Pokrovka - Loguhe, Nizhneleninskoye - Tunzian.

On the border with Mongolia, 20 checkpoints will be shut down. They include Solovyevsk - Erentsav, Verkhny Ulkhun - Ulkhun, Mondy - Hanh.

Subscribe to Pravda.Ru Telegram channel, Facebook, RSS!

Author`s name Editorial Team