Annual meeting of Gazprom shareholders elects new board of directors

The annual meeting of Gazprom shareholders elected a new board of directors in Moscow on Friday, said a RIA Novosti correspondent.

Dmitry Medvedev, first deputy head of the Russian President's administration was elected chairman of the board of directors by balloting.

Among other member of the board are deputy chairman of Gazprom board of directors Alexander Ananenkov, chairman of the German gas concern Ruhrgas, Burkhard Bergmann, Russia's minister of property relationships Farit Gazizullin and Russia's minister of development and trade Herman Gref.

First deputy head of the Russian government's administration Alexandra Levitskaya, Gazprom chairman Alexei Miller, head of "Gazprom" leadership Mikhail Sereda, a Gazprom shareholder Boris Fedorov, Russia's Vice-Premier Victor Khristenko, Russia's minister of anti-monopoly policy and business support Ilya Yuzhanov were also elected Gazprom shareholders.

A new auditing committee consisting of nine members was also elected during the meeting.


&to=' target=_blank>GAZPROM

Subscribe to Pravda.Ru Telegram channel, Facebook, RSS!

Author`s name Editorial Team