Baltic Economy Ministers to Meet in Moscow

The Economy and Trade Ministers of the countries-members of the Baltic Sea States Council will take place in Moscow on March 20. As the press centre of the Russian Ministry of Economic Development informed, the meeting would welcome the ministers of Russia, Germany, Denmark, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Finland, Sweden and Estonia. The meeting will be attended by the observers from Ukraine, the US, France, Italy, Slovakia, the Netherlands, the EU, the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, the representatives of the Chambers of Commerce of the Baltic Sea states and European financial institutions. The ministers will discuss the current situation in the field of economy and trade in the Baltic Region, talk about business cooperation and investment, evaluate the input of the Northern Dimension programme into the economic development of the region and examine the Kaliningrad Region as an example of fruitful cooperation between Russia and the EU.

Subscribe to Pravda.Ru Telegram channel, Facebook, RSS!

Author`s name Editorial Team