Russian Cabinet For Year's Last Session Tomorrow

Russia's government is gathering for a routine session tomorrow--the year's last. Last brushstrokes were today applied to its updated agenda. The central issue concerns a preliminary summing-up of social and economic achievements throughout the year, and blueprints for next year's economic policies. All the five Deputy Prime Ministers--Alexei Kudrin, Victor Khristenko, Ilya Klebanov, Alexei Gordeyev and Valentina Matvienko--will make reports, the government information board said to RIA Novosti. The session will also debate a priority list of power industrial projects for next year's investment programme, Igor Yusufov, federal Minister of Power Industry, reporting. The conferees will also discuss several legislative drafts.