Third Session of Interparliamentary Assembly of Eurasian Economic Community to be Held in Dushanbe

The third session of the Interparliamentary Assembly of the Eurasian Economic Community will be held on November 1st-2nd in Dushanbe, the capital of Tajikistan. The community includes Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan.

RIA Novosti was told in the Assembly's secretariat that the session was going to consider the schedule of the Assembly's main activities for 2003, including the study of Tajikistan's experience in the realisation of joint measures for combating international terrorism and drug trafficking.

The participants in the session will also focus their attention on the activity of Tajikistan's state bodies for harmonizing legislation with the concluded international treaties and decisions of the Community's bodies.

The Assembly's statement in connection with the threat of radioactive pollution in Central Asia, and issues pertaining to conducting a comparative-legal analysis of legislations of the Community's member countries on leasing activity will also be discussed.

In addition, it is planned to discuss the fulfilment of intra-state procedures concerning the coming into force of international treaties adopted within the framework of the Customs Union and the Eurasian Economic Community.

Representatives of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Russia-Belarus Union are expected to take part in the session.

Subscribe to Pravda.Ru Telegram channel, Facebook, RSS!

Author`s name Editorial Team