Council Of Ministers Of Economic Cooperation Organisation To Hold Conference In Dushanbe

The capital of Tajikistan is launching arrangements in advance of a conference of the Council of Ministers of the Economic Cooperation Organisation /ECO/ member-states. A conference of the working group and official representatives will be held on May 2 and 3, and the 11th conference of the Council of Ministers of ECO member-states will open on May 4. The Economic Cooperation Organisation was established on March 12, 1977 by Iran, Turkey and Pakistan. On November 28, 1992 Afghanistan, Azerbaijan and the new independent states of Central Asia joined the group. The strategy of economic cooperation in the ECO region which was adopted at an extraordinary session of the ECO Council of Ministers in Ashgabat on May 12, 1996, envisages priority cooperation trends in trade, transport, communications and power engineering.

Subscribe to Pravda.Ru Telegram channel, Facebook, RSS!

Author`s name Editorial Team