Brazilian soccer team celebrates historic match 1000 against Colombia

The Brazilian soccer team will complete game number one thousand of a success story studded with trophies, 57 titles recognized by FIFA. The first was on July 21, 1914 at Laranjeiras Stadium in Rio de Janeiro with a 2-0 victory over English club Exeter City with goals from Osvaldo Gomes and Osman.

The rival entering the Golden book of the former CBD, CBF today, will be headed by Colombian striker of Atletico Madrid, Radamés Falcao García in the MetLife Stadium in New Jersey at 22h30 Brasilia on Wednesday, November 14, 2012.

In this match we have the best coffee in the world in retail outlets from the stands ... who knows if the action on the grass by the players who run out from the tunnel will also see the best from all in a game that will have a lot of socializing and after the referee's whistle ends the game, memories for the footballing world. One question only. Does Colombia come out of the boot room with the blue shirt leaving the privilege of yellow for Brazil?

This Brazilian team became famous as "cebedense", i.e. daughter of the Brazilian Confederation of Sports, with which it won its first three World Cups in Sweden 1958, Chile 1962 and Mexico 1970. Nowadays is the Brazilian Football Confederation, completing the "Penta" (five times World Champion) with Dunga hugging the cup in USA 1994 and Cafú in South Korea - Japan in 2002.

The changes occurred not only in the entity that embraced soccer in Brazil's history in itself but even in the uniform, which became yellow-green after the nightmare it suffered in Maracanã Stadium, on July 16, 1950 leaving the "Jules Rimet" Cup in the hands of Uruguayan Captain Obdulio Jacinto Varela.

The coach of the Brazilian senior male side, Mano Menezes, announced the list of players who will participate in the final preseason game of the year 2012 (a friendly), a historic game with Colombia.

Check the list of players summoned by the head coach of the Brazilian national soccer team, Mano Menezes:

Diego Alves (Valencia)
Jefferson (Botafogo)
Daniel Alves (Barcelona)
Thiago Silva (Paris Saint Germain)
David Luiz (Chelsea)
Leandro Castán (Rome)
Review (Atlético Mineiro)
Adriano (Barcelona)
Fábio Santos (Corinthians)
Paulino (Corinthians)
Sandro (Tottenham Hotspur)
Ramires (Chelsea)
Arouca (Santos)
Kaká (Real Madrid)
Giuliano (Dnipro F. C.)
Lucas (Sao Paulo)
Hulk (F. C. Zenit)
Oscar (Chelsea)
Neymar Jr. (Santos)
Leandro Damiao (Internacional)
Thiago Neves (Fluminense)

Source of information: Sites of the Brazilian Football Confederation, Football Alagoano and Mano Menezes.

Photo Credit: Rafael Ribeiro - CBF







Gustavo Espiñeira
Correspondent Pravda.Ru
Montevideo - Uruguay


Author`s name Timothy Bancroft-Hinchey