Tajik President To Meet With Foreign Ministers Of Members Of The Economic Cooperation Organisation

President Emomali Rakhmonov of Tajikistan will meet with foreign ministers of countries members of the Economic Cooperation Organisation, who participate in the 11th session of the ECO's council of ministers, this Thursday. According to the Tajik foreign ministry, Iranian Foreign Minister Kemal Kharrazi and his Pakistani colleague Abdul Sattar will arrive in Dushanbe today. Shortly before this, Tajik Foreign Minister Talbak Nazarov met with his Kyrgyz counterpart Muratbek Imanaliyev, ECO Secretary General Abdurahim Gavahi, Deputy Foreign Minister of Turkey Bankan, and Deputy Foreign Minister of Kazakhstan Abuseitov. They discussed bilateral cooperation, regional security and the creation of conditions for the free movement of capital, commodities and labour force within the boundaries of ECO members. ECO members are Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Turkmenia, Turkey, Iran, Pakistan and Afghanistan.

Subscribe to Pravda.Ru Telegram channel, Facebook, RSS!

Author`s name Editorial Team