CST Countries Decide to Intensify Coordination of Measures on Fight Against Terrorism

Six CIS countries participants of the Collective Security Treaty /CST/ decided to intensify coordination of measures concerning the fight against terrorism. This decision was taken in Moscow at a session of the Security Council Secretaries of Russia, Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kirghizia and Tajikistan - the countries of the Collective Security Agreement.

Joint planning of antiterrorist events and regular exchange of information are planned within the new agreement, Russian Security Council Secretary Vladimir Rushailo disclosed.

The project, concerning the formation of a single system of security of the CST member countries' railroads was also considered at the session. The project was recommended for the adoption at the forthcoming April session of the CST countries, Rushailo said.