Austria Introduces Economic Sanctions against Ukraine

Austria announced on Friday, January 24 that it is introducing economic sanctions against Ukraine. Austria took this step in line with the Financial Action Task Force on Money Laundering's (FATF) recommendations. From now on, Vienna will closely scrutinize all major banking operations carried out by Kiev.

As Rosbalt has previously reported, sanctions against Ukraine were introduced last week by the US, Canada, Great Britain, Germany, Finland and Sweden.