President signs a series of bills into law

President Vladimir Putin of Russia has signed a series of bills into law.

Signed was the law ratifying the Treaty on the Russo-Lithuanian State Border between the Russian Federation and the Republic of Lithuania, reported the presidential press office. The State Duma, parliament's lower house, passed this bill on May 21, while the Federation Council, or the upper parliamentary house, adopted it on May 28, 2003.

Besides, the president signed the draft law ratifying the Russia-Lithuania Treaty on Delimitation of the Exclusive Economic Zone and the Continental Shelf in the Baltic Sea. The Duma passed the bill on May 21 and the Federation Council on May 28, 2003.

The president signed the bill that ratifies the Russo-Armenian treaty on the transfer of ownership rights of Armenia's state-run property to Russia as payment for the loans the latter has provided to the Republic of Armenia. The Duma approved the bill on May 14, 2003, the Federation Council on May 28.

Apart from that, President Putin signed the bill introducing amendments and supplements to the federal law on the 2002 budget of the federal compulsory medical insurance fund, which was adopted by the State Duma on May 14 and by the Federation Council of May 28, 2003.

Subscribe to Pravda.Ru Telegram channel, Facebook, RSS!

Author`s name Editorial Team