5-year CIS security plan in Bishkek

The presidents of six former Soviet states, including Russia, are expected to draw up a five-year regional security plan during their meeting here Wednesday, a Kyrgyz official said. According to the Kyrgyz presidential press center, the leaders of Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia and Tajikistan will discuss a plan of action and schedule meetings until 2005. The signatories of the CIS Collective Security Agreement will also discuss closer military and political integration and the formation of regional armed forces, President Askar Akayev's press center announced, The Russia Journal reports.

Subscribe to Pravda.Ru Telegram channel, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, RSS!

Author`s name Editorial Team